Nominating Committee


Submissions Welcome

The CBF Nominating Committee invites Cooperative Baptists to nominate individuals to serve on any of the following CBF governance bodies: Ministries Council, Missions Council and Governing Board. Click below to submit your suggestions.



Courtney Stamey – Chair
Senior Pastor, Northside Baptist Church, Clinton, Miss.

Randolph Parks - Chair-Elect
Chaplain/Pastoral Care Manager, Atlantic Health, Sparta, N.J.

Amy Cook – Past Chair
Graphic Designer; Member, Second Baptist Church, Memphis, Tenn.


Jill Awuni
Assistant Professor of Religion and Director of International Students, Chowan University, Murfreesboro, N.C.

Jason Edwards
Senior Pastor, Second Baptist Church Liberty, Liberty, Mo.

J. Livingston
Senior Pastor, Remnant Fellowship, Atlanta, Ga.

Isa Torres
Pastoral Resident and Pastor of Cliff Temple en Español, Cliff Temple Baptist Church, Dallas, Texas

Patricia Villarreal
Co-founder of Christian Latina Leadership Institute, San Antonio, Texas

Co'Relous Bryant
Associate for Missions, St. James Church, New York, N.Y.

Ruth DuCharme
Music Teacher, Stratford Academy; Spiritual Director, and Member, Highland Hills Baptist Church, Macon, Ga.

Jesús García
Senior Pastor, Church of the City, New London, Conn.

Kristin McAtee
Associate Pastor, Spring Creek Baptist Church, Oklahoma City, Okla.

Anna Kate Stephenson
Associate Pastor to Children and Families, First Baptist Church, Orangeburg, S.C.

Kristin Adkins Whitesides
Senior Pastor, First Baptist Church, Winchester, Va.

Mera Corlett
Senior Pastor, Okolona Baptist Church, Louisville, Ky

Aimee Hobbs
Associate Pastor, First Baptist Church, St. Petersburg, Fla.

Omayra Rivera
Co-Pastor, Iglesia Bautisa de Metropolis, Carolina, Puerto Rico

Joby Tricquet
Pastor, Fairfax Baptist Church, Fairfax, Va.

Marty Watts
Minister of Music, Vestavia Hills Baptist Church, Birmingham, Ala.